National Awards 

  • National Community Pharmacist Association “Drug Safety and Abuse Award”
  • National Community Pharmacist Association “National Preceptor of the Year Award”
  • Bowl of Hygeia Award presented by APhA and NASPA


  • Apple Memorial Program in Community Pharmacy Management Scholarship
  • Voice of Pharmacy participant
  • National Board of Pharmacy NAPLEX item writer
  • Lawrence Co Chamber of Commerce Citizen of the Year
  • Innovation in Pharmacy Practice Award
  • Rexall Award
  • McKesson Robbins Scholarship
  • Featured in “American Pharmacy” magazine.
  • Published Article in “Ohio Pharmacist”


  • First Baptist Church Russell
  • Life member University of Kentucky Alumni Association Wildcat Society
  • Kentucky Pharmacist Association
  • National Rifle Association
  • American College of Apothecaries
  • National Community Pharmacist Association
  • American Pharmacists Association
  • Masonic Lodge 198
  • Ohio Pharmacist Association
State Awards 

  • Kentucky Pharmacist Association “Jan Gould Meritorious Service Award”
  • The Family Foundation of Kentucky “Champion of Faith, Family, Freedom Award”


  • Our Lady of Bellefonte Hospital Board – 9 Years
  • First Baptist Church Russell, KY – Trustee, Deacon & Sunday School Teacher
  • OLBH Blue Ribbon Committee – Chairman
  • Ohio Pharmacists Foundation Board of Directors
  • Ohio Pharmacist Association – Past President
  • NCPA Legislative Conference Advocate – Washington, D.C.
  • Organized McKell Athletic Reunion – 2001
  • Dawson Bryant School Board
  • Citizens Advisory Board for National City Bank
  • Ironton Rotary Club – Past President & Paul Harris Fellow
  • United Drugs Board
  • Youth Softball and Basketball Coach
  • Ashland Youth Ballet Volunteer
  • Fayette Volunteer Fire Department
  • Mid-Ohio Valley Pharmacists Association – Past President
  • Provided “Brown Bag” seminars promoting Drug Safety
  • Advised pharmacy interns and technicians